Diary from a traveller - Reisverslag uit Amsterdam, Nederland van Juliane Klemp - WaarBenJij.nu Diary from a traveller - Reisverslag uit Amsterdam, Nederland van Juliane Klemp - WaarBenJij.nu

Diary from a traveller

Door: Juliane

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Juliane

11 Oktober 2009 | Nederland, Amsterdam

In Frankfurt at the moment, going on my train to Amsterdam. On the way to my train, an ICE, I’m having a smile on my face. I’m feeling happy. Maybe just because I’m travelling, enjoying seeing new things and visiting friends. Maybe it is that travelling around is so easy for me.

I started 4 days ago from Copenhagen to Berlin. There I had some time to enjoy the city, something I haven’t done during the World Champs in August (lack of time). Nice to stroll around in the city. Not having the pressure that I really have to be a tourist but that I just can go to places a like without having the feeling that I miss something from the city. Beside that I met people from the World Champs again and had some really good time, having a cocktail, talking, remembering, laughing a lot …

Spontaneous I decided in Berlin to continue to travel and rebooked my flight back which will be now one week later. I called friends and made some train bookings and voila, one day later I was in Frankfurt. Enjoyed the afternoon in the city, just reading a book and drinking coffee. Enjoyed a relaxing evening together with a friend, enjoying the warmth hospitality and the talks. And today, again one day later, I’m on my way to Arnhem/ Nijmegen. And I’m exited to go there. Two days where I just will meet up, doing normal things together like climbing, having lunch. Strolling around in the beautiful city Nijmegen, which I still see a bit of my hometown.

Yes, this happy Juliane is something different as a couple of weeks ago were I did not had an idea about my next months. But now I have a deadline. Know that I will leave soon and can enjoy. Probably this happiness is the combination with what I’m doing now and the excitement for the next challenge, going to South Africa.

With all these feelings there is coming a complete new feeling. Already had this in Berlin during the World Champs, but more unconscious at that time. It is an happiness and satisfaction to be and travel around Germany. Yes, even to enjoy it! I had some great experiences now in Germany, big emotions for them and with them in August and met really nice (German) people. But I’m also more self conscious, know what I want. Before I thought that these Germans where a nationality I wanted to take and show distance and did not gave them a chance. Just running away, turning around and looking from a less positive point of view. Which makes, of course, everything more dark. And now… with distance, own plans and independence from this nationality I can have a fresh look. And suddenly I’m surprised: The Germans in common are really nice and friendly. And I like to be here. Did they changed? Summarising it is maybe more that I changed. And you know what: I like it!

Enough thoughts. It is difficult to write down all these feelings. Try to make them that clear that I can understand them on paper. Sometimes I don’t even understand these thoughts in my head. Now I will put on my music, enjoy the landscape which is flushing outside while the train is moving with 200km/h. And I will enjoy the deep feeling of happiness, smiling in myself.

Coming up: Two days Arnhem/Nijmegen. Weekend in Amsterda, on Monday back to Berlin by train and Tuesday to Sweden. There last preparations for RSA.

  • 12 Oktober 2009 - 20:47

    Ina:

    Lieve Juul

    Goed van je dat je je gevoelens zo goed op papier kunt zetten en zet, waardoor wij mee mogen genieten van jouw leven.

    Have a safe travel.

    Liefs

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Nederland, Amsterdam

Juliane

You are the one who can stretch your own horizon!

Actief sinds 21 Dec. 2006
Verslag gelezen: 160
Totaal aantal bezoekers 98482

Voorgaande reizen:

10 Juli 1980 - 10 Juli 2020

Mijn levenslange reis

Landen bezocht: