Final UEFA Women's 2009, Finland - Reisverslag uit Helsinki, Finland van Juliane Klemp - WaarBenJij.nu Final UEFA Women's 2009, Finland - Reisverslag uit Helsinki, Finland van Juliane Klemp - WaarBenJij.nu

Final UEFA Women's 2009, Finland

Door: Juliane

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Juliane

10 September 2009 | Finland, Helsinki

Hey all,
Greeting from 'on the road again', this time from Finland. Today will be the Final of the UEFA Women's Championship, where Germany will meat England. There was a small and unexpected chance for the Netherlands to come to the Final. I must say that this would have been really hard for me in terms of supporting. 'Netherlands of course' would everybody have said, but to be honest - I discovered my German roots again during my stay in Berlin. But anyway, it will be easy tonight: I will be a supporter of the German team.

But all that sounds as I'm just here for the footbal. Not true. I'm meeting friends here and enjoying my time, visiting the city and even have some meetings. And it is already the second time during the tournament that I'm here. First was 1,5 weeks ago, Finland - Netherlands. At that time I also got the chance to travel around a bit and visited the different stadions and see a bit of (south)Finland.

It is nice to meet people again here, but the thing is that they are working and I'm just visiting. And when they are asking what I'm doing at the moment, my answer 'Enjoying my spare time' sounds a bit like a lie for me. As you know that I just can enjoy my spare time when I know what comes after it... But that is another story and I don't want to bother you this time with that ;-)

The Olympic Stadium where the Final we be, looks great, the architecture is impressive and the tournament Artwork is really nice. Hopefully there will be more spectators as the last matches. Because a full stadium always has a great atmosphere!

My next plans? Party tonight of course;-). Tomorrow back to Halmstad. And then ... there are some things upcoming, so lets keep in contact!

  • 10 September 2009 - 11:17

    Frony:

    Ziezie toch die Duitse roots he... Had Gerard toch gelijk!!

    Maarre ben je eerst weer terug gegana naar Zweden en toen weer naar Finland? Of ben je daar gewoon lekker gebleven? Veel plezier in elk geval vanavond!

  • 10 September 2009 - 11:28

    Andy:

    Nu alleen nog de WK voetballen heren en de Olympische spelen. Dan mag je stoppen. Ik ben trots op je.

  • 10 September 2009 - 11:37

    Merlin:

    Wat te gek zeg dat je in levende lijve de finale kunt bijwonen!

    Heel veel plezier!

  • 10 September 2009 - 12:54

    Clementine Und Peter:

    Textvorschlag: "Na, bin ich kleines Mädchen nicht toll, dass ich mich traue unter dem großen Tor zu stehen!"
    Viele Küsse und liebe Grüße,
    von Mutti und Peter

  • 10 September 2009 - 18:04

    Ina:

    In contact for shure we stay. Maybe I can come to sweden for a view days in week 48, last week of november.
    But first a going to Cuba next saturday the 19th for 16 days, traveling arround with a group singles, age 45+. For you enjoy every thing you do and good luck with finding a new job.

    Love and hug

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Finland, Helsinki

Juliane

You are the one who can stretch your own horizon!

Actief sinds 21 Dec. 2006
Verslag gelezen: 177
Totaal aantal bezoekers 98478

Voorgaande reizen:

10 Juli 1980 - 10 Juli 2020

Mijn levenslange reis

Landen bezocht: