Just a normal day ... - Reisverslag uit Halmstad, Zweden van Juliane Klemp - WaarBenJij.nu Just a normal day ... - Reisverslag uit Halmstad, Zweden van Juliane Klemp - WaarBenJij.nu

Just a normal day ...

Door: Juliane

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Juliane

02 September 2009 | Zweden, Halmstad

Back to reality! I don't write this because I'm at the end of the world. Not this time. I'm just home in Halmstad. And I realize that this is more or less te first time since I'm living here. I'm not working, not travelling between Halmstad and Stockholm, not travelling somewhere else, not drinking beer :-), but just home. Reading a book and listening to music. I don't know if I can enjoy it or if I think it is boring.
I'm always living on the fast lane and suddenly I'm parking!? After these great events this year it really feel quiet, even empty. After working narly 200% the first 7 monthes it is like standing still. Special after this World Champ, what was a dream for me. Working during the World Champ athletics - this I wanted already when I won my first medal in school. And now I did it. And it is already over now...
Today I started to sort out my photos. Amazing how many I have. If I close my eyes I can feel the athmosphere in the stadium again and hear the spectators. What a noise we all made with the 100m, the relay from the women and whan Steffi celebrated her Gold medal. I had the feeling that we all there, in the stadium, were one community at that time. We all got chocked when Oeser felt down in the 800m. We all were quiet with the jumbs from Arianne. The whole stadium - just quiet. Amazing!

Bit by bit I start realizing what I saw, felt and lived that two weeks. But I'm also realizing that I have to look for a next dream. But what can be that big and that personal for me to be my next dream?

But also back to reality. My project is finished, the next not there yet. What now? I should enjoy my days off, but it is difficult as long as I don't know my next step. It feels that I can start enjoy 100% my time as soon as I know what comes next. There are enough possibilities open and I should be patient, I know. But to be honest - who could be really patent in this situation? The stupid think is that I really would like to use my time to travel for away. Destinations enough on my list. But I can't just give out my reserve money and shut down my mail box in this situation! Which means - finally I have time, but can not go. And who knows me knows also how much I would like to go!

Tja, I hear people saying to me that I just should take something to come out of this situation. But let me tell you: I have exact ideas about what I would like to do now. And as long as there are possibilities and options, I'm going for it. This situation keeps me also alert, flexible and open to my own ideas. So I'm back in the statement that I like and hate this situation at the same time. Which results in enjoying reading a book and listening to music, at the same time learning another language for doing something with my brein, mailing a lot with good contacts and planning my vacation for in the case of...


  • 03 September 2009 - 10:03

    Connie:

    Hey Juliane,

    Hoe herkenbaar ;-)
    Enne je kan altijd nog wat gaan doen met je schrijftalent dwz een bundeling van je ervaringen en je schrijftalent haha

    Hier geldt even het tegenovergestelde ik heb geen vakantie genomen omdat ik in die periode een nieuw project kon starten.

    Ik merk nu wel dat twee jaar zonder echte vakntie me begint op te breken.

    Maar ja, ik pak nu af en toe een paar dagen om er tussen uit te gaan of combineer werk met een leuk uitstapje in een andere stad ;-)

    Uiteraard wens ik je veel succes en wie weet tot ziens!

    Grtz
    Con


  • 06 September 2009 - 20:53

    Ina:

    Hey Juliane

    I think that you must do what your heart is telling you. I hope you will find a job whats specially for you and where in you can do where your ar good in. How is your relation with Bo, still in love ???

    Hug and Love

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Juliane

You are the one who can stretch your own horizon!

Actief sinds 21 Dec. 2006
Verslag gelezen: 170
Totaal aantal bezoekers 98483

Voorgaande reizen:

10 Juli 1980 - 10 Juli 2020

Mijn levenslange reis

Landen bezocht: