World Champs Athletics 2009 - Reisverslag uit Berlin, Duitsland van Juliane Klemp - WaarBenJij.nu World Champs Athletics 2009 - Reisverslag uit Berlin, Duitsland van Juliane Klemp - WaarBenJij.nu

World Champs Athletics 2009

Door: Juliane

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Juliane

28 Augustus 2009 | Duitsland, Berlin

Here I am again. I know, the World Championships are over and I'm to late to write something about it. But there is a reason for this late nieuws: the impressions were just so big and great that I was not able to talk and write about this. Still not, but I will try to give you some feelings and ideas.
I was working as Team attache from the Netherlands, Antillen and Suriname. That means that I am available to help them whenever they need me and whenever there are questions. The result was that I bought 3 phones for the Suriname team, helped the Antillen to make their final confirmation for their sprinter on time and organised the transport for the poles from the Netherlands. As Team attache I was based in one of the two big hotels were the athletes stayed. Seeing the atlethes from nearby and outside the track doing daily stuff was great. We joined them yo training sessions, physio and finally to the stadium for their competition.

But there are more good memories.
With all team attaches we created a group who had a lot of fun and enjoyed the time there. It is impressive how fast new friends find each other and how much fun you can have together. And of course we had good parties with as highlight the Farwell night with all the athletes. Free drinks and dancing until early morning.

Last but not least, the stadium and the competition. I could see the most of the competitions. And that was nice, as I could relaxe, did not have to feel in hurry because I just have a ticket for one single day. And even if the stadium was not sold out, the athmosphere was great. The spectators supported not only the germans, but all competitors. And there were very noisy with the result that I often had 'Kippefell' (Gaenzehaut). There were these two World records, but I remember alsoe the moment when the German sprint relay got 3rd!. Or the moment when Jennifer Oeser felt down, went up and got silver. Or when Bram Som felt down in the Semi.

And all this in this great stadium which is more like a majesty for me. Long history, nice architecture, nice dressing regarding the World Champs. I nearly proud to be allowed to walk throug the stadium with all my passes and could come where I want.

This just to give you some ideas about my last weeks. I will never be able to write all the impressions down. But I will keep them in my mind. And I'm curious what stays in real life: which contacts will stay and if a really will put on my spikes again, as I promiesed myself the last two weeks.

  • 28 Augustus 2009 - 08:34

    Ilse Thijssen:

    Hey Juliane,
    Dat zal zeker gaaf zijn geweest in Duitsland. En waar ga je nu wonen? Het is altijd weer de vraag bij jou, he, haha! Nog een vraagje: de man van mijn zus was ook bij het WK Atletiek in Duitsland aanwezig als sportarts van het NL team. Nu blijkt hij met de opening geinterviewt te zijn en was dit op groot scherm tijdens de opening te zien. Heb jij een idee of ik deze beelden op internet terug kan vinden? Greetz Ilse

  • 31 Augustus 2009 - 19:33

    Ina:

    Hey Juliane

    I think, when I read your impression, that you have had the time of your life.

    Keep it in your heart.

    Love Ina XX

    Maybe I see you some time, I would like that.

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Duitsland, Berlin

Juliane

You are the one who can stretch your own horizon!

Actief sinds 21 Dec. 2006
Verslag gelezen: 202
Totaal aantal bezoekers 98480

Voorgaande reizen:

10 Juli 1980 - 10 Juli 2020

Mijn levenslange reis

Landen bezocht: