Update from Sweden - Reisverslag uit Halmstad, Zweden van Juliane Klemp - WaarBenJij.nu Update from Sweden - Reisverslag uit Halmstad, Zweden van Juliane Klemp - WaarBenJij.nu

Update from Sweden

Door: Juliane

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Juliane

02 Augustus 2009 | Zweden, Halmstad

Hi,
Here an update from me, as some are already wondering what I'm doing now, after the tournament. And right, what do I'm doing now? Having vacation, but not travelling far away? Everybody who knows me know that I'm not good in siiting home, reading books, enjoying the beach. One or two days - ok. But the whole summer??

Ok. I will bring light in this question. First of all, I'm still working :-) Writing the debrief from the tournament and at the same time working on new ideas for new projects. Means that I'm still sitting in the office in the stadium, behind the laptop. But it is for sure not the same. It's empty and I'm loosing my tempo, working slower. But still, I hape to finish everything at the end of this week. Friday I will close the office to leave to Berlin.

But, as some know, I had some time off and was travelling to Nijmegen, enjoying some days with old friends. And the timing of course was that I also could enjoy the 4days party!
It was nice to be back, to talk to people who know me for a longer time, great to walk trough Nijmegen. And yes - being back here I must be honest - I miss it! But the challenges keep me here, so no worry, I'm not planning a come back at the moment:-)
The funny part of being there was that everything felt so normal (exept of course that everybody was asking me a lot...). Having lunch with old collegues, sitting in front of the house of Roelie and drinking wine, going by bike trough Arnhem, having bbq ...Unfortunately I was just there for 3 whole days. So I could not vitit or see everybody I wanted and go to all places I planned. And I also realised: I'm happy to come back and to meet people, but lives goes on in Holland and not everybody is waiting for me to see me :-(.

Back in Sweden I also joined the great U2 concert at Ullevi in Gothenborg. Impressive, big, emotional! The location, Ullevi stadium, was actually the stadium were I worked one month last year. And I'm already at the stage in Sweden that I meet people I know!

What next?
Next weekend I will fly to Berlin, working with the IAAF World Championship Athletics. Sunday I will get my instructions and after that it will be working from 7.00 until 23.00. 2,5 weeks! I will work with 4 teams: Netherlands, Neth.Antillen, Suriname, Aruba! Will be great! But I will write something from there to keep you updated.

That's it, want at the moment I'm not looking that much further. Everything what will happen after August knows just the person who can look into the future. And when I will know it, I will inform you :-)

  • 02 Augustus 2009 - 12:24

    Ina:

    Sorry, I did't meed you during your visit in Nijmegen. I stay curious what you are going to do, and follow you on the web.

    Love Ina XXX

  • 02 Augustus 2009 - 13:11

    Lucia:

    Haai die Juul,

    Leuk om je update te lezen, wel jammer dat je weer vertrokken bent.Vond het fijn om je te zien. Had graag nog even verder met je willen kletsen.
    Volgens mij heb jij echt geen tijd om boeken te lezen als ik jouw berichtje zo lees.
    Geniet weer in Berlijn en wie weet wat voor kontakten je daar nog opdoet! Tot gauw horens weer.
    Groetjes Lucia

  • 02 Augustus 2009 - 14:25

    Dico:

    Hoi Juul,

    I see that you are goging te work with the Arubans! I just came back from Aruba.I was there as a coach with de Dutch team in atletics for 16-17 year old athletes. The tournament was the Kingdomgames. It was a nice period of 9 days and eventually we won in atletics as well in total over de 7 sports.
    The Arubans are nice people. Unfortunately i can not say the same about the Antilians. Their headcoach for exemaple has never even sai hello to me or the other coaches during the whole tournament. The young athletes were okay but some were already influenced by their coaches. Very sad to see and experience this because the Kingdomgames is also there for the relationschip in the kingdom of the netherlands.
    I hope you can do something about it or experience something completely different. Please let me know afterwards.

    Greetings Dico

  • 04 Augustus 2009 - 01:08

    Connie:

    Hey Juliane,

    Nice way of writing and a very good way of putting your thoughts on paper, very recognisible as well ;-)

    I'm sure you will end up with a challeging project in september ;-)

    Next time you come to Nijmegen, you're invited for a couple of drinks in Arnhem ;-)

    I just finished a nice project in which the governemnt of Arnhem and the football club Vitesse joined together... It was a succes and we met up to 12.000 people on the Eusebiusplein in Arnhem!

    Now I am working on a citymarketing project in Gorinchem and Leerdam.

    A long wanted and needed vacation has to wait. Maybe in october...

    Well I hope to hear from you every now and than and maybe I can surprise you with a visit in the meantime...

    And geuss what.. my sister will move to Norway in may 2010, up till than she will have to travel over and foth to make the neccsary arrangements.

    What is about Scandinavia that appeals to the Dutch?!

    Well have fun

    Grtz
    Con

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Juliane

You are the one who can stretch your own horizon!

Actief sinds 21 Dec. 2006
Verslag gelezen: 180
Totaal aantal bezoekers 98479

Voorgaande reizen:

10 Juli 1980 - 10 Juli 2020

Mijn levenslange reis

Landen bezocht: