Update from South Africa - Reisverslag uit Johannesburg, Zuid-Afrika van Juliane Klemp - WaarBenJij.nu Update from South Africa - Reisverslag uit Johannesburg, Zuid-Afrika van Juliane Klemp - WaarBenJij.nu

Update from South Africa

Door: Juliane

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Juliane

13 December 2009 | Zuid-Afrika, Johannesburg

Hi there,

It is already too long ago that I wrote my last story. Sorry! Time for an update.

A lot has happened after my last update. I was in Cape Town in the Green Point stadium for a site visit, we had the Final Draw in Cape Town, I met friends from Holland, I have my own car and started to train Capoeira.

I dont think that somebody mist the draw in Cape Town at the beginning of the month. I was in Cape Town with our crew, preparing the signage and branding in the Convention Centre, the location where the drawing was. More than one week before we started with pillar wraps, banners, signage. Long days! But good fun at the end. And during the draw I was happy to get one of the left over media tickets, so I could see the show life. But is was not so much the show what impressed me, but the possibility to be part of, to see behind the scenes, to work with one part of the whole.

In these days I also met some old friends, which was really nice and gave me new energy. Fun to meet also people were I worked with during the tournaments in Holland.

The weekend after the draw I was two days off and could enjoy beautiful Cape Town. I was invited to follow my dutch friends to lunch in Stellebosch and a cheetah farm, we went up to the Table Mountain and had lunch at the beach. And at the end our team had debrief on a boat. Being on a boat at the coast from Cape Town, having a BBQ and some beer was really a great feeling. But the best was that we could spot a whale and dolphins! I really had to check if I'm not dreaming. It was just great!

Now it is just one week work left before everybody goes off to vacation. I will stay in the country and will visit friends near Cape Town. They are working with all the high level stuff, like hanging up banners, wrapping buildings etc and are cracy climbers. Beside climbing they are living in the moutains, have horses and enjoy everything what has to do with adventure. So... it will be an interesting kerst end new year;-) Sky diving, climbing, horse riding, mountain biking and lots of fun. But 4th of January I will be back in the office and it will soon start to be reaaallly busy there.

So far for now. Will keep you updated after my christmas excperiences!

  • 13 December 2009 - 21:13

    Ina:

    Hai Juul

    I'am very,very,very jealous. Have a good holiday, nice Christmas days and all the best in 2010. And after your free days,enjoy your work.

    Liefs Ina

  • 14 December 2009 - 16:27

    Roelie:

    Ha die Juul!

    Leuk de update te lezen, maar ik ben natuurlijk ook al bijgepraat door Esther.
    Lezen Marc, Kirsten en ik het goed dat jij gaat mountainbiken??? Dat vond je toen in Chili toch niet zo´n erg goed idee??? Haha!
    Heel veel lieve groetjes uit Panama stad waar we gisteren zijn aangekomen en we vandaag voor het eerst op verkenning gaan.

    Adios,
    Roelie, Marc en Kirsten.

    ps We zijn helemaal niet jaloers op jouw duo penotti foto met Gullit!

  • 16 December 2009 - 11:18

    Frony:

    Gaaf joh!!!

    En ik zie alweer gezelligheid met Esther... Leuk man!!

    Hebben jullie nog een loopmeisje nodig??? Waarschijnlijk gaat mijn baantje daar niet door namelijk.

    Krijg je al contact met de lokale bevolking? Of ben je nog teveel aan het werk...

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Zuid-Afrika, Johannesburg

Juliane

You are the one who can stretch your own horizon!

Actief sinds 21 Dec. 2006
Verslag gelezen: 211
Totaal aantal bezoekers 98470

Voorgaande reizen:

10 Juli 1980 - 10 Juli 2020

Mijn levenslange reis

Landen bezocht: