Time is running when you have fun - Reisverslag uit Johannesburg, Zuid-Afrika van Juliane Klemp - WaarBenJij.nu Time is running when you have fun - Reisverslag uit Johannesburg, Zuid-Afrika van Juliane Klemp - WaarBenJij.nu

Time is running when you have fun

Door: Juliane

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Juliane

06 Februari 2010 | Zuid-Afrika, Johannesburg

Hi all,

Time for a new update, I saw that my last message is more than 1 month ago. Wow, what is time running. And there is happening a lot! Let me try to summarize my last month.

After new year and my great vacation I just went back to work. And it started to get really busy. First because of the Team Workshop which we have in February and where I'm responsible for all signage and branding. But in the last 3 weeks we also had site surveys in all stadiums. That means that we were travelling to all 10 stadiums everywhere in the country. Per stadium we had 2 days for discussing how to fix tier dressing, how to organise wayfinding, take all measurements from concession stands ... Big exercise, each time with 6-8 people. But it was fun! I could see a lot of the country, special because we skipped some flights and rented a mini bus. So sometimes I felt happy like on a schooltrip!

In between we had some free days on the weekends. So in Port Elizabeth I met with Rosanne again and together we went - again - sky diving. Our riggers are experienced sky divers, so they took us to their jumbing place in Grahamstown. And it was again great fun. Actually it was even better than my first tandem. As I know what is happening and we didn't had to take care about a camera we did some cracy stuff up in the air. Most impressive was the high speed fall by taking the arms to the back and diving through the air! To be honest - I'm sold. Yes, I will take my course to do my own jumbs. It's already booked and I can;t wait!

The last two days I moved in a small cottage. Finally my own place. It's small, two tiny rooms, but in a garden with trees and birds around me. Feels good!

And it will take time before I will write again, let me take you into the future. I will be one week home and than 2 weeks of to Sun City. All team delegations and FIFA will meet there to prepare the tournament. And as they need to find their way, I will be there to support them in this;-)

After these two weeks I will come to Europe! Yes, it's not a spelling mistake. I will nip to my home in Sweden for one night, will fly to Frankfurt and further to Munich (Germany - Argentina!!). But of course I need to come also to the Netherlands! Even if it will be just for 2 days. But it is planned. YEAAAHHH... happy holidays!

As you can read, my live still feels like a rush. Talking about rush - I must be honest: I got 3 speed tickets in one week;-( Ok. I promise to change and behave.

It's difficult to describe my live in just a written story. Every day is happening something special, big or unexpected. Today for example I was standing in a shopping mall, buying new furniture for my house. And suddenly I got a phone call from one of my crazy friends: 'If you jumb now in the car than you can make it to the airport Lanseria (buiten Jo'burg) and can fly with me. You have 20 minutes' WOW, flying in a small small fast fast aircraft - of course I want that. I was running with my shopping car through the parking lot (really, it's try. And I think everybody looked at me...)and jumbed in my car. Yes, I was risking 10 more speed tickets. But I made it! Exact in time ;-) Small airplane, two pilots and me as passenger. Not more space at all. I got a headset, so could hear everything what the two pilots where talking with each other, but also with the tower on the ground. And as the friend was in his last flight lesson, he needed to show and try all he learned. So we had some nice and steep turnings and a couple 'touch and go again' - GREAT! And the landscape was sooo nice! I enjoyed every second.

So we will see what tomorrow has prepared for me. Will try to keep you updated.

P.S. Thanks for all mails and messages. Sorry that I can't answer them all direct and personal. But I'm really happy about each sign from you all!

  • 06 Februari 2010 - 23:58

    Bosse:

    Tack för en härlig berättelse. Kul att få höra. Ha det bra och var rädd om dig

  • 07 Februari 2010 - 11:45

    Ina:

    Enjoy, enjoy, enjoy, that's the only thing I can say to you. Sometimes I'm sorry that I not have done the things you do, when I was your age.

    Hug Ina

  • 07 Februari 2010 - 20:23

    Frony:

    Hi there,
    How life can be really amazing!! Realy cool that we can enjoy it with you, thanks to your blog :-)

    I hope to enjoy it as well within (about) 4 weeks, then I will fly to Johannesburg (I wil let you know the details) so hopefully we can meet!

  • 08 Februari 2010 - 07:39

    Mike:

    GO, GO, Go Juul,

    Hope to see you in Holland.

    Big hug & kiss

    Mike

  • 17 Februari 2010 - 10:51

    Jens:

    Hej Juliane!
    Kul att läsa om ditt äventyr i Sydafrika. Jag känner igen jobbet med att "fix tier dressing" och "measurements from consession stands"! :) Behöver ni någon extra hjälp så ring mig! :)

  • 15 December 2014 - 11:29

    Sunil Kushwaha:

    Hello Sir/Ma'am,


    Would you like to be listed at first page of Google for multiple search phrases (keywords) relevant to your products / services?

    We have a SEO discount offer get Google Top Ranking!

    We are a team of 50+ professionals which includes 25 full time SEO experts. We are proud to inform you that our team handled 500+ SEO projects and obtained 80000+ manually built links in the past 1 year.

    We will be glad to assist you with offering our services.

    Please do let me know if you are interested and have any questions. Waiting for your reply!

    Increase your business and money,


    Warm Regards,

    sunil kushwaha.

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Zuid-Afrika, Johannesburg

Juliane

You are the one who can stretch your own horizon!

Actief sinds 21 Dec. 2006
Verslag gelezen: 349
Totaal aantal bezoekers 98487

Voorgaande reizen:

10 Juli 1980 - 10 Juli 2020

Mijn levenslange reis

Landen bezocht: